Monday, December 7, 2015

December 8 Declared as Holiday in Batangas, Batac City, Antipolo City, Taguig City, and Agoo town

President Benigno Aquino III has declared December 8, Tuesday as a special non-working holiday in five areas to commemorate their foundation day.

The proclamation (Proclamation No. 1171 to 1175) declaring the five areas a special non-working day was signed by Executive Secretary Paquito Ochoa Jr. by the authority of President Benigno Aquino III.

December 8 was declared a holiday in the following areas:

Batangas province – 434th Foundation Day
Batac, Ilocos Norte – 438th Foundation Day
Antipolo City – 424th Foundation Day
Taguig City – 10th Foundation Day
Agoo, La Union province – 437th Foundation Day

Since it is a special non-working holiday, workers who report to their jobs will get 1.3 times of their daily rate while those who will not report to work will not get any pay.

No comments:

Post a Comment