Thursday, August 18, 2016

Official Philippines Holidays for 2017 Declared

President Rodrigo Duterte on Thursday released the list of national holidays for 2017. Under the Proclamation No. 50 there will be ten (10) regular holidays and seven (7) special non-working days next year.

Regular holidays for 2017:

New Year’s Day – January 1 (Sunday)
Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Sunday)
Maundy Thursday – April 13
Good Friday – April 14
Labor Day – May 1 (Monday)
Independence Day – June 12 (Monday)
National Heroes Day – August 28 (last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Thursday)
Christmas Day – December 25 (Monday)
Rizal Day – December 30 (Saturday)

Special (Non-Working) Days for 2017:

Chinese New Year – January 28 (Saturday)
EDSA People Power Anniversary – February 25 (Saturday)
Black Saturday – April 15
Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Monday)
All Saints Day – November 1 (Wednesday)
Last day of the year – December 31 (Sunday)
Additional special non-working day – October 31 (Tuesday)

Islamic holidays, Eidul Fitr and Eidul Adha, will also be non-working days however exact dates shall be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient.

It added that the Department of Labor and Employment will promulgate the implementing guidelines of the proclamation.


1 comment:

  1. Lazada Labor Day also offers frequent sales and discount offers for shoppers to reduce their budget burden.