Tuesday, May 31, 2016

President Rodrigo Duterte Present His new batch of Cabinet members To the Media

President Rodrigo Duterte cabinet

Davao City, Philippines — Incoming president Rodrigo Duterte presented his cabinet to the media in Panacan, Davao City.

The event at the Presidential Guest House comes a day after Congress proclaimed Duterte as the duly-elected next president of the country.

The new appointees announced:

  • Department of the Interior and Local Government secretary - Former South Cotabato Governor and former PDP-Laban chairman Mike Sueño
  • Department of National Defense - Retired Major General Delfin Lorenzana
  • Department of Science and Technology - Former Science Undersecretary Fortunato Dela Peña
  • Philippine Drug Enforcement Agency (PDEA) - Retired police general Isidro Lapeña, Former Davao City olice Chief
  • National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council - 5th Infantry Division chief Ricardo Jalad
  • Undersecretary of the Department of Local and Interior Government (DILG) - Catalino Cuy, a former police chief of Davao City who later became head of the Philippine National Police (PNP’s) Special Action Force before the Mamasapano
  • Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board chief (LTO)- Lawyer Martin Delgra
  • Bureau of Immigration (BOI) - Retired General Jaime Morente, a former police chief for Southern Mindanao
  • Department of Science and Technology Secretary - undersecretary Fortunato dela Peña
  • National Bureau of Investigation for Southern Mindanao - Lawyer Dante Gieran

No comments:

Post a Comment